I have a good stash of unworn
polish, so I decided it was time to start tapping into those. Today I chose China Glaze “Lubu Heels”. I wasn’t sold on this polish until I got it on my nails. The idea of gorgeous red glitter in a black jelly base was too irresistible to pass up, but I wasn’t sure it would look half as good on my nails as it does in the bottle. I was pleasantly surprised! Pictures do not do it justice. It is just impossible to capture the glittery red goodness. I played with different lighting but none of these really shows the true beauty of this polish! This is Lubu Heels inside using my flash. It did manage to capture some of the red, but
still doesn’t do it justice.

20110825-093942.jpg

20110825-094154.jpg

Indoors in normal lighting:

20110825-094401.jpg

And outside..I had hoped the camera would capture the glitter in sunlight, but it just wouldn’t.

20110825-094635.jpg

This is one of those polishes that you have to experience. I have yet to see a swatch that does it justice.

Application was a dream! It goes on smoothly (it is a jelly after all!) and dried quickly. I used 2 generous coats here, but a third wouldn’t hurt if you’re using thinner coats.

My nails aren’t long enough to try the “Lubu Manicure”, but I’m toying with the idea of adding French tips in Milani’s Ruby Jewel.

Overall this polish is awesome! I give it 4 out of 5 stars, since I wish the glitter was a touch more visible.

Happy Polishing!
-Kimber

