For today’s Mani, I decided to try out a color that has been sitting in my stash for far too long- Nicole by OPI’s Di-Vine is Divine. My hubby picked this polish out and brought it home as a surprise. I fell in love with it in the bottle, but it remained in my untried stash until now.

This is 2 coats with a coat of Seche Vite:

20110829-093253.jpg

20110829-093349.jpg

Isn’t that a gorgeous color? It reminds me of berries and wine. It does have a very slight gold undertone in the right light. I considered a gold glitter accent nail, but I didn’t want to detract from the sheer beauty of this color, and opted for a simple black swirl sticker. I don’t usually use nail art stickers but the combination turned out nice.

Application wasn’t too shabby. It did get a tiny bit gloppy at first, but most of that was due to drag from my ridge filler. A coat of Seche Vite fixed that problem and after that application was smooth and even. I used 2 coats, but this polish was opaque in only 1. I can’t believe it took me so long to try it!

20110829-094023.jpg

20110829-094117.jpg

Again, please excuse my cuticles! I’m bound and determined to heal them and stop nipping/cutting/picking at them.

Overall I give this polish 4.5 stars for color, application and finish. Since I only wear my polish for 1-2 days I’m not the best person to report on wear. I can tell you that most of my recent polishes pass the 2 day test with maybe 1-2 minor chips and very little (almost unnoticeable) tip wear. Someday I’ll manage to keep a Mani for more than a couple of days, but I doubt it will be soon. I have way too much fun polishing not to change my nails often!

Happy Polishing!
-Kimber

