The Mani that I’m currently rockin is getting tons of attention! I had a blast working on it, and am utterly thrilled with how it turned out. So much so that I’m keeping it on through tomorrow. Tomorrow is my birthday and I can’t think of a better Mani to have than one that I had so much fun doing and looks so cool.

I started out with a coat of Gelous as a base coat. This was one of my untried base coats, and to my surprise it didn’t bubble or streak, and it filled the annoying ridges I have on a couple of nails. Color went over it smoothly, no dragging or streaking, and it dried quickly. I dig this base coat, but I still have my bottle of Nail Magic to try out.

After the coat of Gelous, I used 2 coats of China Glaze in Paper Mâché, an awesome white creme that applies smoothly and looks fabulous on it’s own. I followed with a coat of Seche Vite. Then I used an infant dosing syringe with the plunger removed with a bottle of polish I’ve had in my stash for a good 4 years – Maybelline’s Red Hots. I pushed the polish into the opening on the dosing syringe with the brush, aimed at my nail and blew into the open end (of course I had taped my nails off first!). Followed up with another coat of Seche Vite, and voila! Blood spatter nails! Here is the final result:

20110901-100850.jpg

20110901-101004.jpg

20110901-101103.jpg

20110901-101206.jpg

20110901-101329.jpg

Isn’t that just a fun Mani? It reminds me of the show “Dexter”, which is my favorite show. I cant wait to try the spatter technique with some black polish and my neons!

What are you rockin on your nails today?

Happy Polishing!
-Kimber

