Last night I decided to try out a color I rarely wear, despite having several different brands and shades: Green. I chose a Bright almost neon green from my birthday stash: Sally Hansen Green With Envy. Here it is with 2 coats and a coat of Seche Vite (sorry, this was before clean up!) Also please forgive the bad lighting. I polish my nails after the kids are in bed and this was taken in my badly lit kitchen around midnight.

20110906-100458.jpg

As with the Caribbean Coral, the formula was smooth and buttery. Went on like a dream and is fully opaque in 2
coats. No streaking or bubbling, even with thick coats. I know some of you don’t like drugstore brands, but as far as they go, this is one of the best. Although I have to be honest, you have to be careful with removal or it will stain your skin.

I loved the color on it’s own, but decided it needed something to make it pop. I grabbed my craft scissors, taped off the sides of my nails, and added some funky waves using Orly Liquid Vinyl. Here is the result:

20110906-101147.jpg

20110906-101232.jpg

20110906-101316.jpg

20110906-101409.jpg

I did try to get some pictures in direct sunlight as opposed to just natural light, but the Seche Vite just created big shiny spots and the color didn’t show well with all that blinding shine.

So far, I’m really diggin this Mani. Green is such a fun color!

Happy Polishing!
-Kimber

