On Friday night I stayed up until almost 3 am so that i could have really cool nails in my dear friend’s wedding colors. It was a pain to get the red to show over the blue, and my bottle of Seche Vite was very low. Now this is my first bottle of Seche Vite, so I was not aware that it gets super thick and gloppy near the end of the bottle, and would ultimately shrink my polish and make my nails look horrible. After reading some other blogs lately, I’ve found I am not the only one with this problem. So until I can get my ass out to Sally’s or Target, I’m stuck using my old hard as nails topcoat. Meh!

So here is the original Mani for the wedding, done in Essie Mesmerize and maybelline Red Hots.

20110912-071002.jpg

20110912-071056.jpg

And here is Essie Mesmerize on it’s own:

20110912-071207.jpg

I love that color! And the formula was amazing! Like butter! Unfortunately the Seche Vite damaged this Mani beyond repair. When I woke up the next morning my tips had shrunk back horribly and it had bubbled badly. Definitely need to avoid the bottom of the Seche Vite bottle!

This is what I went with: Sally Hansen pacific blue and Sally Hansen Cherry Smash crackle polish. The pacific blue formula was lovely went on smoothly and the color is awesome- i do LOVE blues! This is a horrid picture, please don’t hold it against me! It’s the only pic I had time to take of them!

20110912-071618.jpg

See? Very bad pic! šŸ™‚

Good news is my cuticles are finally healing up and becoming normal cuticles. Yay!! This makes me very happy!!

Happy Polishing!
-Kimber

