Wow.  I am horrible at posting! I’ve done a good 5 mani’s since I last posted here, but I just haven’t had to time to post about them too. I’ve also been busy learning some nail art, as well as water marbling and Konad.  I think I’ll actually edit some more pics and post again in the morning in order to catch up a bit!

 

While perusing YouTube tutorials last week, I came across a video for Galaxy Nails. I had to give this one a shot!   Little galaxies on my nails? OK!  Mine came out a bit more holo than some I’ve seen, but I also used a few more glitters and sheer holo polishes to really make them shine.  They don’t translate as well in pics, since the closeness really brings out the white stars and dulls the shine and purple/blue shimmers.

Here they are:

 

 

 

Nifty, huh? To get this look, I used my usual Instant Artificials basecoat, Finger Paints Black Expressionism as a base, China Glaze Black Diamond over my black, sponged with Finger Paints Paper Mache to get the white areas to make the galaxy swirls, and sponged with Sally Hansen DVD,  Orly Mineral FX Rock The World, Confetti Smitten for depth and color. I used Kiss Nail Art stripers in White and Silver Glitter for the stars and shooting stars, and then went over random areas with LA Colors  Sassy Sparkle Glitter, Sally Girl Blue Glitter, NYC Glossies Scandalous Blue Glitter and Orly Love Each other for glitter and holo effect. Sealed with Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat and voila!  Sounds time consuming, but it really didn’t take long at all!  I had a blast trying this out, and will definitely be doing this again!

 

Off to edit pics now! In the morning I will have water marbling pics for you, to be followed by a Rimmel/Confetti Dupe post and some pics of Nail Fetish “Icon”.

Also, I just came across the press release for China Glaze Eye Candy and Holiday Collections! Wow! A collection inspired my Marilyn Monroe? You bet I WILL have it!

Happy Polishing!

-Kimber

