Last week I came across Confetti’s Masquerade Ball, a beautiful sparkly deep red shimmer in a black base.  This is one of those colors that I just could not wait to get on my nails!  (Pardon the horrible pics of this one, somehow my HD setting on my camera ended up turned off)

I wish my settings had been correct before I removed this color!

The formula was wonderful, my only complaint is that confetti polishes are known to have wonky brushes, and this was no exception.  I added a rhinestone sticker on my ring finger, but this was my last Seche Vite mani, and the shrinkage caused the sticker to shrink up! I ended up removing this polish after only a day. But I really love this color and wanted to wear it again ASAP. I even went to pick up a spare bottle! Luck was not on my side, though. CVS had sold out of Masquerade Ball.

On a seperate trip to Wally World, while perusing the Rimmel colors, I noticed a color called Red Lava. It looked suspiciously like Masquerade Ball. Same gorgeous red shimmer in a black base. So I picked it up, and brought it home. This one had an almost perfect formula, as well as the wide “pro” brush.

 

Now, both in sunlight. Masquerade Ball is first:

 

 

Now Red Lava:

 

and side by side on a color wheel: Masquerade Ball is on the left, Red Lava on the right (forgive my practice striping)

 

 

See it? Pretty much the same color!  What a fun find! They dont look exact in these pics since the lighting was different and my settings were off, but I assure you in person? An exact dupe!

Happy Polishing!

 

-Kimber

