I am so sad today. I am apparently allergic to my HG of cuticle creams. I started using Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream about a week ago. I love this product like crazy. My cuticles were soft and supple and looked so much better. They’re still healing from years of cutting, picking, biting, etc. and Burt’s Bees really made them look great. But the morning after I first used it, I noticed that a few of my nails had changed shape. The free edge was curling inward on the side. I couldn’t figure out why. Was it from top coat shrinkage? Maybe? I didn’t know. I kept using the Burt’s Bees at night. My nails would go back to normal after a Mani and after soaking in my whitening concoction, but in the morning they would be back to the curling free edge. WTF? Last night I used the Burt’s Bees earlier than usual. At one point I looked at my nails and my nail beds were swollen and my cuticles and fingertips were red. Not to mention the curling free edge. My hands were tingling, my lips were tingling and my chest was tight. I was having an allergic reaction! This is the only new product I’ve been using and the only common denominator as far as the weird nail shape. I am deathly allergic to bees, however Burt’s Bees does not use bee venom in their products. But they do use bee by products such as beeswax, royal jelly, etc. Since I am allergic to Bees there is a chance I am also allergic to some bee by products. Oh happy day. The one cuticle cream that I love I had to throw away. It’s back to the Sally hansen apricot cuticle cream for me. So I ask….I know people are reading my blog. Does anyone have a suggestion for a bee free cuticle cream that doesn’t suck? Please? Help!!!

Happy polishing!

-Kimber

